School Lunch Found Guilty!


Cheeseburger and Fries by pwyfoodlisah
January 21, 2010, 1:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

GUILTY!!

Noshin and Lisa say:  Today lunch was cheeseburger and Fries. The bread was flat and dry, and  the meat was soggy. The fries were dry and hard. When we opened it up, the burger was messed up. The chesse was stiff and dry. The bread wasn’t placed at the right spot. I saw a lot of people throwing away there lunch away. What a waste! I saw a lot people making faces when they ate it.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Never going to eat the school lunch again because the school lunch isn’t good. The fact that importing the food from another school is weird and bad. There’s a kitchen being built so why don’t we use it for actually cooking the food? We could actually see the chef bringing in fresh foods and taking it out the veggies then putting the food in a pan. At least something like that! Good job girls!!♥

Comment by pwyfoodemilya

I hate the cheeseburger and the fries. The fries are always stiff and dry. I hate it so much!!!! I think we should get a professional chef to cook us something. I agree with Emily. I would really like to see someone actually cooking something. I would like to see people maybe chopping up a carrot or something. We all hate school lunch. I think it is time for a change. We all want to have a healthy lunch! Don’t we? I think this website really makes us have a chance to express our opinions on school lunch.

Comment by pywfoodnoshinh

I was happy to at least see fresh apples alongside this lunch today. Did anyone grab one of those? On average, how many apples do you have to pick up before you find one that doesn’t have a bruise, a knot, a ding, a hole, or a mushy texture? I thought I found one on my first try today, but alas, I was wrong. We could make a statistics game out of it!

Comment by foodteacheramy

The cheeseburger looked like a hockey puck with fake cheese spread on the top. I am not surprised to hear that it wasn’t tasty. I am wondering…where is the vegetarian option? Is it always a PB&J?

Comment by littlereadersny

The vegetarian options is very scarce. WE have peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, we also have fruits like apple but it is really hard to find a good apple. Most of them are bruised up.

Comment by pywfoodnoshinh

i hate school food amy plez help us!!! 😦

Comment by arooj

i agree with you guys.Still some lunches were bad.It would be cool if someone came like Jamie Oliver!;)

Comment by sarah

The food didn’t look bad until you described it and it’s good that we have some of the comments up there to add to the opinions! :]

Comment by Misbah




Leave a Reply

